Tender Detail

Tender Details

  • Deadline12 Sep 2026, 12:00 AM
  • magazineWorld Bank
  • Bid Document PriceNot stated in the notice
  • Bid SecurityNot stated in the notice
  • opening date2026-04-24 00:00:00
  • Categories

Ethiopia Program for Results (Hybrid) for Strengthening Primary Health Care Services.


Source: World Bank — Ethiopia Program for Results (Hybrid) for Strengthening Primary Health Care Services.

GENERAL PROCUREMENT NOTICE

 

 

Country:Ethiopia

Project:  Ethiopia Program for Results for Strengthening Primary Health Care Services

Sector: Health Sector

GENERAL PROCUREMENT NOTICE

Loan No./Credit No./TF No./Grant No. E1210

Project ID No. P175167

The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia has received financing in the amount of US$ 447 million  equivalent from the World Bank toward the cost of the  Ethiopia Program for Results for Strengthening Primary Health Care Services, out of which US$ 129 million is financed through IPF and it intends to apply part of the proceeds of the IPF part to payments for goods, works, non-consulting services and consulting services to be procured under this project.

The project IPF component  includes the following sub-components

  1. IPF Sub-component I: Provision of EHS Focusing on RMNCAH+N to Conflict-Affected population and IDPs (US$89 million IDA equivalent)
  2. IPF Sub-component II: Civil Registration and Vital Statistics43 (US$30 million IDA equivalent)

Under the IPF component the following will be procured through open international competitive procurement

1. Procurement of Vital Sign Monitoring, Oxygen Delivery, Diagnostic and Hospital Equipment ($6,1 or equivalent)

 

2. Procurement of Furniture, Weighing Scales, Surgical Instruments, Operating Room, Laboratory, Sterilization, Imaging, and Related Equipment (estimated at USD 23.5 million or equivalent)

3. Procurement of Vital Sign Monitoring, Oxygen Delivery, Diagnostic, and Hospital Equipment (estimated at USD 6.1 million or equivalent)

4. Supply and Installation of data center and Procurement of IT equipment for ICS head      quarter (estimated at USD 9.5 million)

5. Procurement of CRVS registration KI (estimated at USD 9.45 million)

Procurement of contracts financed by the World Bank will be conducted through the procedures as specified in the World Bank’s Procurement Regulations for IPF Borrowers (September 2025 ) (Procurement Regulations), and is open to all eligible firms and individuals  as defined in the Procurement Regulations After project negotiations, the World Bank shall arrange the publication on its external website of the agreed initial procurement plan and all subsequent updates once it has provided a no objection.

Specific procurement notices for contracts subject to open international competitive procurement will be announced, as they become available, in on the World Bank’s external website and Ethiopian herald news paper

Interested eligible firms and individuals who would wish to be considered for the provision of goods, works, non-consulting services and consulting services for the above mentioned project, or those requiring additional information, should contact the Borrower at the address below:

Ministry of Health Ethiopia

Gemechisa Olani(Senior Procurement Specialist)

Email: gemechisa.olani@moh.gov.et  

POBOX 1234 Sudan Streat
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Phone number (0251) 115517011

Website moh@moh.gov.et

Save Tender